19
Sep
13

Ramsey relights the fire at Arsenal

Aaron_Ramsey2

I will hold my hands up and admit that I was one of Aaron Ramsey’s biggest critics last season, his form wasn’t helped by the fact that Wenger played him out on the wing but I still got frustrated with watching him play last season and I honestly couldn’t see that he was going to improve but in true Ramsey style he is making me eat my words. I don’t know what happened to him in the summer but whatever he did it worked, to coin a Wenger phrase I normally hate but Ramsey “is just like a new signing”, the improvement from last year is immense and he is currently holding our team together and doing it really well.

Ramsey has scored 5 goals in 8 games currently making Van Persie look like Torres, his finish has improved greatly as has his linking play and ability to read the game and be more aware of where his teammates are around him on the pitch but the biggest improvement in Ramsey is his confidence-he has bundles of it at the moment and I think the team are feeding off this renewed energy and so they should. It’s good to see Ramsey shouting on a pitch and telling players where to go and what he is doing next, he rarely communicated leaving everyone guessing what he was going to do and as a result they are linking much better and creating better chances. Not only is he creating chances for the others but he is scoring goals and they have been decent goals-every single one of them. He used to fumble and flounder in front of a goal but now he approaches the box with confidence, just shoots and scores goals like he has been doing it the whole time.

I am so excited to see how Ramsey’s season pans out, I really think he could be one of our best players this year and with Özil, Flamini, Wilshere and Cazorla we could build a fierce midfield that our opposition will detest playing against. If he carries on this form he could also be a great potential future captain.

So once again I’m sorry because I was very wrong about Ramsey but I’ll make up for it by cheering him on all season singing  “He scores when he wants, he scores when he wants, Aaron Ramsey he scores when he wants”

 

 

0 Responses to “Ramsey relights the fire at Arsenal”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

